Delta Drug Task Force Arrests Couple Following Search Warrant

Law Enforcement agents with the Delta Narcotics Task Force, supported by SWAT and K-9, executed a search warrant today at 13760 Chalmette Ave. and arrested a couple, seized drugs, cash and a weapon.


Morrow Payton, 45, and Quinteller Jones, 36, of 13760 Chalmette Ave. are both charged with Possession With Intent to Distribute Schedule I (Marijuana) with Controlled Dangerous Substance, Possession with Intent to Distribute Schedule I (Ecstasy) with a Controlled Dangerous Substance, Possession of a Firearm with a Controlled Dangerous Substance, Possession of a Firearm in Presence of a Minor and Possession of Drug Paraphernalia.


During the execution of the search warrant agents found the following:

  • 754 Individual dosage units of ecstacy
  • Approximately 350.3 grams of marijuana
  • 18,000.00 in U.S currency
  • one digital scale
  • Pistol

During questioning Payton made violent threats toward the law enforcement agent. Payton also stated that he stole the drugs, money and guns. He went on to make other violent threats toward the agent as well as others. During questioning Quinteller admitted that she was aware Payton was selling drugs and that she was with him for several transactions.

Both were booked into EBR Parish Prison on the above listed charges.

The Delta Narcotics Task Force is a multi-agency task force formed in 1990 as a forerunner in fighting the war on drugs that are trafficked through the jurisdictions of the participating agencies. All of the agencies have Louisiana Post Certified deputies and officers, cross commissioned by each agency with full arrest powers in all of the participating agencies’ jurisdictions. Members are also certified through the Post Council on Highway Interdiction and Drug Asset Forfeiture laws. The East Baton Rouge Sheriff’s Office, Baker Police Department, Baton Rouge Constable’s Office Zachary Police Department, West Feliciana Police Department, St. Francisville Police Department and Point Coupee Parish Sheriff’s Office are members.